XR1200 Owners Group banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Most of you know that I have a 2009 Vivid Black with leaking fork seals. I have a few things I need to sell off before I can ride this, but like a kid in a candy store, I am excited to ride it with the Gold Valves. It has a new H-D Lithium Battery, and is on an H-D lithium battery tender.

I don’t want to be too much of a Newbie here, but if I am posting too much or offending anyone, suck it up!!! LOL!! I like the fact that guys around here are close to my age are keeping this place going. It is hard not to post everything I want say or to, and don’t want to piss anyone off, so I hold back.

I ride because I like to, not because I have to, and am not afraid to ride long distances. Given a choice I would not chose to ride when it is raining, but can deal with the rain if it happens. All the gear all the time, no matter the weather.

Anyhow, I am happy to own an XR1200, and look forward to riding it daily, to events, and to meet other XR Owners.

·
used ta could
1,830 Posts
It must be torture waiting. I’m excited for you. There has been sort of a dip in participation lately as some regular contributors seem to have “outgrown”(?) their XRs. There is definitely some die hard fans though. Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm. Just don’t ask about oil........or grips haha

·
Premium Member
218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It must be torture waiting. I’m excited for you. There has been sort of a dip in participation lately as some regular contributors seem to have “outgrown”(?) their XRs. There is definitely some die hard fans though. Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm. Just don’t ask about oil........or grips haha
I know better than to ask about oil, but grips? Now that's a new one. Guess that's right up there with, "How do I get better gas mileage?"

·
Let's Ride
183 Posts